“For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.”

Ephesians 2:10

The Voice Publication

The Voice is the bi-monthly newspaper of our Parish. It contains a variety of uplifting spiritual articles, news and information about our community. It serves as a vehicle capturing for posterity the important events and people that impact Holy Trinity and the Greek Community of the Charlotte Region.

Please email us at voice@htgo.org if you wish to:

  • Advertise your business or event
  • Submit articles and pictures for publication, use ARTICLE in the subject line.
  • Receive information on advertising or to submit an ad, use ADS in the subject line.
  • Ask questions about articles, or to submit a letter to the editor, use EDITOR in the subject line.

Deadline dates for submitting articles, pictures, and advertisements are posted on Page 2 of each issue. Most contributors and editors communicate via email. The editor will call for meetings as necessary.

George Zogzas, Editor
George Andrews, Business Manager
voice@htgo.org (EDITOR in subject line)

The Voice Schedule for 2022
The schedule for submitting articles and photographs to The Voice and our estimated publication and distribution date

Issue Submission Deadline Publication Date
JAN/FEB Friday, February 18, 2022 Monday, March 7, 2022
MAR/APR Friday, April 15, 2022 Monday, May 2, 2022
MAY/JUN Friday, June 17, 2022 Monday, July 4, 2022
JUL/AUG Friday, August 19, 2022 Thursday, September 1, 2022
SEP/OCT Friday, October 21, 2022 Monday, November 7, 2022
NOV/DEC Friday, December 16, 2022 Monday January 2, 2023

Submission dates for advertisements are:

Issue Submission Deadline
JAN/FEB Monday, February 7, 2022
MAR/APR Monday, April 4, 2022
MAY/JUN Monday, June 6, 2022
JUL/AUG Monday, August 8, 2022
SEP/OCT Monday, October 10, 2022
NOV/DEC Monday, December 5, 2022

Weekly Word Bulletin

The Weekly Word provides vital communication for our Cathedral including:

> Worship Schedule
> Gospel, Epistle Readings
> Weekly Volunteer Schedule for Narthex, Altar Boys, Welcoming Committee, etc.
> News & Announcements (Births, Weddings, Baptisms, Deaths, and Memorials etc.)
> Special events

Website and Social Media (Facebook, YouTube and Instagram)

The goal of the Website ministry is to help administer the Holy Trinity website and help ministries/committees with their Internet needs.

TO JOIN A MINISTRY SIMPLY FILL OUT A PLEDGE CARD SELECTING THE MINISTRIES THAT YOU WISH TO PARTICIPATE IN AND SUBMIT THE PLEDGE CARD TO THE HOLY TRINITY OFFICE.

DOWNLOAD PLEDGE CARD